Yen Ni Agoro B/W Wo Nkoa Na Mendo

Yen Ni Agoro B/W Wo Nkoa Na Mendo

Osei Korankye is a master musician and singer from Accra, Ghana. Known as one of the very last remaining Seperewa musicians in Ghana. The Brooklyn-based Super Yamba Band, comprised of Daniel Yount (drums), Evan Frierson (percussion), Walter Fancourt (sax), Sean Smith (trumpet), Eric Burns (guitar) and Prince Amu (bass) have long been students and devoted fans of vintage West African, psychedelic Afro-funk. Super Yamba Band pushes boundaries, always favoring melodies meant to excite and engage larger audiences. It's difficult to imagine anyone resisting the group's infectious beats.

Artist: Super Yamba Band Featuring Osei Korankye

Genre: Funk

Label: Ubiquity

Release date:

About the artist

Classic Afro-Funk, Afrobeat and Psychedelic inspired dance music from Brooklyn, New York.

Regular price£20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

This Vinyl product is a:

  • Standard Pressing

Recently viewed