This first vinyl album by Trio Koko from Dordrecht contains all kinds of musical styles such as surf, exotica and americana

Artist: Trio Koko

Genre: Contemporary Funk

Label: Sheephead

Release date:

After releasing several digital singles and the albums “Taruko I” (2021) and "Taruko II" (2023) it's now time for the final part of this trilogy: "Taruko” is here on vinyl! It has become a varied instrumental album that wouldn’t look out of place in, let's say, a new Tarantino movie. Ton van der Kolk and Ron Smith wrote the tracks. Van der Kolk produced the album and mixed it with Edwin in ’t Veld, also from Dordrecht. Edwin took care of mastering the album as well. Guest musicians and fellow townsmen on some tracks are Maarten Teekens on background vocals and Govert van der Kolm on Hammond organ. Rightfully, Taruko is a product of Dordrecht!

About the artist

The members of the band -Ton van der Kolk, Timothy van der Holst and Ron Smith – are smokin’ – white hot – tuned into the same primal source … the blues.

Regular price£20.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way

This Vinyl product is a:

  • Standard Pressing

Recently viewed