Protect Your Light

Protect Your Light

Impulse! Records proudly announces the signing of free jazz collective Irreversible Entanglements with their label debut Protect Your Light.

Artist: Irreversible Entanglements

Genre: Contemporary Jazz

Label: Impulse!

Release date:

Fusing elements of jazz, hip-hop, global music traditions and spoken word, the new album sees the quintet (vocalist/poet Camae Ayewa, saxophonist Keir Neuringer, bassist Luke Stewart, trumpeter Aquiles Navarro, drummer Tcheser Holmes) break molds with adventurous improvisation driven by Ayewa’s poetry about the Black experience, love, power, community and liberation

About the artist

Irreversible Entanglements is an American free jazz collective formed in 2015. The improvising quintet consists of vocalist Camae Ayewa, drummer Tcheser Holmes, trumpeter Aquiles Navarro, saxophonist Keir Neuringer, and bassist Luke Stewart.

Regular price£29.00
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way

This Vinyl product is a:

  • Standard Pressing

Recently viewed